The Scientific Advisory Board is a collegiate body of the ICAC made up of persons of recognised international prestige in the area of classical archaeology. Its objective is to advise the Institute on its scientific activity and to participate in the promotion and evaluation of the centre.

  • Prof. Dr Marc Domingo Gygax
    Princenton University (USA)
  • Prof. Dr Dominique Garcia
    Institut National de Recherches Archeólogiques Préventives (Françe)
  • Prof. Dr Emilio Marin
  • Vicerector of the Catholic University of Croatia (Croatia)
  • Prof. Dr Dirce Marzoli
    Director of the German Archaeological Institute (Spain)
  • Prof. Dr Margarita Vallejo Girvés
    University Alcalá de Henares (Spain)


Former members

Dr Simon Keay (1954-2021)
University of Southampton (UK)

Dr Géza Alföldy (1935-2011)
Emeritus Professor of the Heidelberg University (Germany)

Dr Manuel Bendala
Emeritus Professor of the Autonomous University of Madrid (Spain)

Dr Vassilis L. Aravantinos
Emeritus Professor of the University of Naples (Italy)

Dr George Fabre
Emeritus Professor of the University of Pau y Pays de l’Adour (France)

Dr Zahi Hawass
Former Minister of Antiquities of Egypt Government

Dr Ricardo Olmos Romera
Spanish National Research Council (Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Científicas, CSIC) (Spain)

Dr Paolo Sommella
Università degli Studi di Roma “La Sapienza” (Italy)